The programme management office

Programme Office - 029 2087 0990

Christine Castle

Programme Manager

Responsible for the overall management of the programme, the management of the joint project sponsors and procured training projects, and being the main point of contact for BEST with WEFO.

Email: CastleC@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: 029 208 70992

Mark Connolly

Executive Officer

Currently on secondment.

Email: ConnollyM6@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: 029 208 79692

Nicky Getgood

E-learning Assistant

Supporting the design and development of E-learning solutions and material for the BEST Programme - assisting with the implementation and development of course materials and e-learning programmes. Nicky is currently on maternity leave

Email: GetgoodN@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: 029 208 70885

Dr Julie Gwilliam

BEST Programme Director

Will deliver overall direction and promotion of BEST Programme. Julie has been instrumental in developing the proposed programme and has a broad network of experience and knowledge in the field of sustainable construction in the context of Wales.

Email: gwilliamJA@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: 029 2087 5977

Lara Hopkinson

ESDGC Manager

Responsible for researching the ESDGC agenda in Wales, the UK and wider, to enable the provision of advice and guidance to delivery partners.  Also leads on cross cutting themes, providing environmental sustainability support within the team, which includes developing the Programme Eco-Code and other related documents.

Email: HopkinsonL@cf.ac.uk
Telephone: 029 2087 5968

Zoe King

Communications and Business Engagement Officer

Responsible for assisting with raising the profile of the Programme through effective coordination of communications campaigns particularly amongst target businesses in the Built Environment Sector.

Email: KingZ1@cf.ac.uk
Telephone: 029 2087 0918

Maryam Lelos

E-learning Officer

To act as the main contact point for Programme Partners and Training Providers, supporting and advising on training for any aspects of e-learning design, development and delivery that will be funded by BEST.

Email: LelosM3@cardiff.ac.uk

Ruth Palgrave

Executive Officer

Responsible for all professional administrative support to BEST Programme. First point of contact for all enquiries relating to the project.

Email: PalgraveR@cf.ac.uk
Telephone: 029 20 870885

Geraint Real

Finance Administrator

Supporting the Senior Finance Officer and the Executive Officer. Supporting the Senior Finance Officer in completing collaborative quarterly claims for our Joint Sponsors and Training Partners and responsible for day-to-day expenditure on the BEST programme. Also supporting the Executive Officer by arranging and attending meetings and help keep programme documentation up-to-date.

Email: RealG@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: 029 2087 0990

Suckvindar Singh

Equality & Diversity Officer

Maternity Cover - Responsible for delivering the programme's equality and diversity targets. Supporting companies to develop their equality and inclusion practices; encouraging representative participation in training courses.

Email: SinghS36@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: 029 2087 0939

Kathryn Smaldon

E-learning Officer

Supporting the design and development of E-learning solutions and material for the BEST Programme - assisting with the implementation and development of course materials and e-learning programmes.

Email: smaldonk@cardiff.ac.uk
Telephone: 02920870916

Sandra Tcheumeni

Senior Finance Officer

Email: tcheumenis@cf.ac.uk
Telephone: 02920 879451

Rhian Williams

BEST Research Executive Officer

Currently on Secondment.

Email: Williamsr60@cf.ac.uk
Telephone: 029 2087 0990